Booky Mixtape: Amarantha

My biggest complaint about Sarah J. Maas’ A Court of Thorns and Roses has to do with Amarantha. She’s so one-dimensional, and I felt like I wanted more time Under the Mountain to get to know her. After all that  build-up Amarantha just seemed …anticlimactic. Her back story was so rushed and she was just too bad. Does that make sense? Anyway, I made an Amarantha playlist, because in my head canon I get a better handle on her motivations. What do you think?

1

  • “Desire,” Meg Myers
  • “See You Bleed,” Ramsey
  • “Poison,” Vaults
  • “Pa Pa Power,” Dead Man’s Bones
  • “Monster,” Meg Myers
  • “You’re Mine,” Lola Marsh
  • “When I Get My Hands on You,” The New Basement Tapes
  • “In the Shadow of Our Pale Companion,” Agalloch
  • “Hang You from the Heavens,” The Dead Weather
  • “Slave,” Ramsey

Spotify Playlist

Leave a Reply

